How can I use the restore point manager to restore my computer to a previous state? Restore points are backups of your system data and information created at an exact moment in time. Restoring to one of these points reverts many aspects of your computer to exactly how they were when the restore point was created.

To use a restore point:

  1. Open SparkTrust Inspector and click on Restore.
  2. Click the restore point you would like to revert to, it should become highlighted in blue.
  3. Press the black Restore button to begin the system restore process.

To create a restore point:

  1. Open SparkTrust Inspector and click on Restore.
  2. Click on the black button titled Create Restore Point.

Please note that SparkTrust Inspector automatically creates a restore point before fixing any items as part of a scan. This feature can be disabled from the General Settings page.

To delete a restore point:

  1. Open SparkTrust Inspector and click on Restore.
  2. Click the restore point you would like to revert to, it should become highlighted in blue.
  3. Press the black Remove button to delete the restore point.